關於

如何命名或购买一颗星?

給一顆星命名被普遍認為是最新穎、最令人心動的一件禮物。對人類來說,星星具有重大的意義。它能讓我們想起生命的永恆和宇宙的浩瀚。在本文中,我們將回答與命名或購買星星有關的所有問題。

命名一顆星

關於如何命名或購買一顆星的終極指南!

如何選擇一顆星星?

Online Star Register 維護著一個關於星星的資料庫,這些星星都離我們的星球 a 相對 較近。每一顆星星都有一組特定的坐標和字符,例如: RA 13h03m33.35 -49°31’38.1” dec 4.83 mag Cen.

  • RA 是赤經(Right Ascension)的縮寫,而dec是赤緯的縮寫。它們與緯度和經度類似,不過與天空中的坐標有關。
  • Mag 代表星等,是指星星的亮度。人的肉眼能看到的天體的亮度約6.5星等。使用雙筒望遠鏡,您可以看到星等大約為10的星星。若想觀察到更高星等的星星,建議使用業餘天文望遠鏡。
  • Cen,在本例中,代表天空中的88个星座之一的半人马座。了解星座可以帮助您更轻松地找到一颗星星。

命名一顆星:星座

那麼,您應當為您要命名的星選擇哪个星座?您可能想在自己所在半球的12个星座中選擇一個,或选择一个随机分配的星座。如果您想詳細了解88个星座的信息,请随时下载互動的OSR Star Finder App.

如何命名一顆星?

利用我們的訂單 命名一顆星非常簡單。您只須為自己星星選擇一個名字和日期。

1. 星星名稱 通常與以其命名的人名相似,如’John Thomas’。當然,您也可以以您和您的伴侶的名字命名這顆星,如 ‘Sam & Linda’。每一個星星註冊都被連接到一個唯一的星星代碼,這意味著星星名稱不必唯一(比方說,可以有多顆都命名為’Sarah’的星星)。請注意,名稱不能超過約20個字符 (取決於您的語言)。如果您打錯了字或者想改名字,在禮品包發送出之前,您仍然可以修改。對於Online Star Gift,修改星星名稱沒有時間限制。

2. 您的 星星日期 可以是過去或將來的任何一個日期。默認選擇是當天。最常用的選擇是某個場合或事件發生的日期,如:你們的第一次會面、生日、結婚日、出生日或去世日。

星星名稱和日期,以及您所選擇的坐標,是您在Online Star Register上星星註冊的主要元素。

OSR Star Page

個性化您的Star Page

如何個性化星星禮物?

除了給一顆星星命名並賦予它一個特殊日期外,還有多種個性化星星禮物的方式。首先,您可以在訂單中添加一條發送給禮物接收人的個人資訊。這條資訊將包含在您的禮品包中。第二種方式就是個性化Star Page。您可以通過一個特殊的管理面板對該頁面進行個性化:

  • 修改頁面顏色
  • 個性化歡迎信息
  • 添加照片
  • 更改照片
  • 添加視頻
  • 邀請他人在留言簿留言

觀看下面的視頻,您將詳細瞭解如何 利用OSR Star Page 對您的星星禮物進行個性化.

如何購買一顆星?

提到來自OSR的禮物,我們常常會說 ‘購買一件星星禮物’,之所以這樣說,是因為您在購買一個實體禮物 (禮品包)。不過,從技術角度來說,我們不是在討論購買一顆星,而是在Online Star Register, 命名一顆星,這正是OSR提供的服務。

沒有人可以購買一顆星,即使由科學界命名的星星也並不屬於任何人。當通過OSR.org命名一顆星時,您將擁有的是:

在 One Million Stars觀察一顆星!

免費命名一顆星

因為您將收到上面列出的所有項目,所以在Online Star Register命名一顆星並不免費。如果您想挑選自己喜歡的坐標,並親自為某個人製作一張證書,那沒問題。不過,如果您真得想給某人一個驚喜的話,您可能會考慮 選擇來自OSR的一件禮物

命名一顆星

NASA 是美國國家航空航天局的簡稱。該組織監督美國的太空飛行能力並進行空間研究。NASA 與星星名稱和命名一顆星毫無關係。公佈由科學界命名的星星的唯一組織是IAU (國際天文聯盟)。也就是說,如果您想為某人命名一顆星作為禮物的話,NASA並不是您要去的地方。正確的地方是 Online Star Register

耶誕節主題的Online Star Gift

圣诞节主题的Online Star Gift

為特殊場合準備的星星禮物

命名或購買一顆星適用於任何場合。想想一個男孩女孩的出生,慶祝某人的 生日,或一場 婚禮周年紀念日。OSR 為每種場合都設計了特殊的禮物。如果沒有特殊場合,您只須選擇一般禮物主題。其他特殊禮物場合包括:

最後,您還可以以某位過世的人命名一顆星,他(她)雖然離開了我們生活的星球,卻永遠閃耀在燦爛的星空。

star-finder-iphone

利用OSR Star Finder App查找您的星星

如何查找一顆星?

當您在Online Star Register註冊一顆星後,有多種在夜空中找到它的方式。無論使用哪種方法,您都必須利用您的OSR 代碼,該代碼在禮品包中的OSR 代碼說明表中突出顯示。利用這一代碼,您可以利用我們令人讚歎的One Million Stars 瀏覽器應用程序查找您命名的那顆星。飛向您的星星,並在3D中體驗!您還可以免費下載 OSR Star Finder App,利用它,您可以在一天中的任何時間在夜空中找到您的星星。在您的個性化的Star Page,這顆星可以在Google Sky中顯現。最後,您還可以利用OSR Gift Pack 中的OSR Star Map 找到您的星星。

如果您想詳細瞭解如何查找在Online Star Register中註冊的星星,請閱讀我們的這篇關於 查找您的星星的文章。

人們對他們在OSR中註冊的星星是如何評價的?

以下是幾條人們對命名一顆星這種禮物的評價:

“當我的老公將我的Online Star 註冊鏈接發給我時,我感到震驚,興奮得說不出話來。我無法相信這種美好的體驗成為可能,我最好的朋友-我的丈夫-送給了我這款禮物。我真的很感動!可以說,我是一個幸運的女人,我生命中最重要的人深深地愛著我。感謝你們設計了這款珍貴的禮物。我對你們及你們的好點子致敬。”

“你應當以她的名字命名一顆星!”,這是我女朋友的父親一個月前對我說的話。我望著他,感到有些吃驚,認為他是在開玩笑。“命名一顆星?那我是不是該給NASA打電話,或做些什麼?”事實證明,他不是在開玩笑,他為自己的妻子送上的結婚紀念日禮物就是一件星星禮物。這件禮物大獲成功,他認為我也會成功。的確如此!我的女朋友將我送給她的星星放在一個漂亮的相框中,並掛在我們床頭牆上最顯眼的地方。”

“親愛的OSR工作人員,首先我想說的是,我對你們快速、高效而禮貌的服務感到驚歎。最近,我為我的男朋友訂購了一份戀愛一周年星星禮物。David感到很高興和激動。我會向為愛人尋找永恆愛情禮物的人推薦你們的產品。再次表示感謝!”

One Million Stars

關於命名、購買或接受一顆星,您還需要瞭解什麼?

從美國、英國、加拿大,到歐洲、亞洲和澳大利亞,世界各地的人們都在以自己的親人命名星星。Online Star Register的禮物有20種語言,我們的Star Page、OSR Star Finder App和One Million Stars也是如此。命名一顆星非常國際化和全球化,您可以輕鬆地通過網絡完成。

註冊您的星星後,它將立即顯示在 One Million Stars中,這款獨特的瀏覽器應用程序能夠顯現銀河系鄰近地區的星星。它使您的星星禮物更加與眾不同!

那麼,為什麼以某人的名字命名一顆星呢?

Online Star Register 認為世上的每個人都應當擁有夜空中屬於自己的那顆星。為什麼您應當命名一顆星?在下面視頻中我們為您回答了這個問題。

About

How to name or buy a star?

Naming a star is widely considered one of the most original and heartfelt gifts. The symbol of a star carries great value amongst human beings. It reminds us of the possible eternity of our lives and the vastness of the universe. In this article we answer all questions related to naming and buying a star.

Name a Star Now

This is the ultimate guide to everything you need to know about naming or buying a star!

How to pick a star?

The Online Star Register maintains a database of stars within relatively close distance of our planet. Each star has a specific set of coordinates and characters, for example: RA 13h03m33.35 -49°31’38.1” dec 4.83 mag Cen.

  • RA is the abbreviation for Right Ascension and dec is the abbreviation for declination. They are similar to latitude and longitude, but they relate to coordinates in the sky.
  • Mag stands for magnitude, which is the brightness of the star. The limiting brightness of stars seen with the naked eye is about magnitude 6.5. With binoculars, you can see to magnitudes of about 10. For magnitudes beyond that, using an amateur telescope is recommended.
  • Cen, in this case, stands for Centaurus, one of the 88 constellations that can be found in the sky. Knowing the constellation can help you locate a star more easily.

Name a star: constellations

So which constellation should you choose for the star you are naming? You might want to opt for a star in one of the 12 zodiacs, a constellation from your own hemisphere, or opt for a randomly assigned constellation. If you’d like to find out more about the 88 constellations, please feel free to download the interactive OSR Star Finder app.

How to name a star?

Naming a star using our order form is easy. All you need to do is choose a name for your star and a star date.

1. The star name will quite often be similar to the person the star is named after, like ‘John Thomas’. Of course you can also name the star after you and your partner, so for example ‘Sam & Linda’. Each star registration will be connected to a unique star code, which means the star name doesn’t have to be unique (there can be multiple stars named ‘Sarah’ for example). Please note there’s a character limit of about 20 chars (depending on your language). If you’ve made a typo or changed your mind about the name, you can still change it before the gift pack is sent. With the Online Star Gift, there’s no deadline for changing the star name.

2. The star date you connect to your star, can be any date in the past or future. The default choice is the present day. Popular choices are dates which relate to an occasion or event, such as the day you first met, a birthday, a wedding day, a birth, or a passing.

The star name and star date, along with the constellation of your choosing, are the main elements of your star registration in the Online Star Register.

OSR Star Page

Personalize your Star Page

How to personalize the star gift?

Apart from naming the star and giving it a special star date, there are a number of ways to personalize the star gift. First of all, you can enter your personal message for the recipient in the order form. This message will be included in your gift pack. The second way, is by personalizing the special Star Page. You can customize this page through a special admin panel:

  • Changing the page color
  • Personalizing the welcome message
  • Adding photos
  • Changing the spotlight photo
  • Adding a video
  • Inviting others to leave messages in the guestbook

Here, or in the video below, you can learn more about personalizing your star gift with the OSR Star Page.

How to buy a star?

The reason the gifts from OSR are often referred to as ‘buy a star gifts’, is because you are purchasing an actual gift (the gift pack). However, in technical terms we are not talking about buying a star, but rather about naming a star within the Online Star Register, which is the service OSR offers.

No one can actually buy a star in the sense that you will own a star. Even the stars named by the scientific community are not actually owned by anyone. What you will own when naming a star through OSR.org, are:

View a star in One Million Stars!

Naming a star for free

Because you will receive all of the items listed above, naming a star in the Online Star Register isn’t free. If you’d like to pick the coordinate of a star you like and craft a certificate for someone yourself, this is perfectly fine. However, if you really want to surprise someone with a gift with many unique aspects, you might want to consider choosing one of the gifts from OSR.

Naming a star with NASA

NASA stands for the National Aeronautics and Space Administration. The organization oversees America’s spaceflight capabilities and conducts research in space. NASA has nothing to do with star names and naming stars at all. The only organization which publishes stars named by the scientific community, is the IAU (International Astronomical Union). This means that if you want to name a star as a gift for someone, NASA isn’t the place to go to. The right place, is the Online Star Register.

Online Star Gift in the Christmas Theme

Online Star Gift in the Christmas Theme

A star gift for special occasions

The name a star or buy a star gift is suitable for many occasions. Think about the birth of a boy or a girl, the celebration of someones birthday, or a wedding or anniversary. OSR has created special gifts for each of these occasions. If you have no special occasion at all, you can simply opt for the general gift theme. Other special gift occasions include for example:

Finally, you can also name a star after someone who has left the Earthly plane, but will forever be amongst the stars.

star-finder-iphone

Locate your star with the OSR Star Finder App

How to find a star?

When you’ve registered a star in the Online Star Register, there are many options of locating it in the night sky. No matter which method you choose, you must use your OSR Code, which is highlighted on the OSR Code Explanation Sheet in the gift pack. Using this code, you can look up your named star in our breathtaking One Million Stars browser app. Fly to your star and experience it in 3D! You can also download the free OSR Star Finder mobile app, which you can use to locate your star in the night sky any time of the day. On your personalized Star Page, the star is visualized with Google Sky. Finally, you can also locate your star using the OSR Star Map in the OSR Gift Pack.

If you’d like to learn more about how to find a star which is registered in the Online Star Register, please have a look at our specific article about locating your star.

What do people say about their star registration with OSR?

These are just a few examples of what people have to say about the gift of naming a star:

“I was shocked, speechless and over excited when my husband sent me the link to my Online Star Registration. I can’t believe that this wonderful experience is possible and that I’ve been gifted with this by my best friend-husband. Overwhelming and really touching! I could say I’m one of the lucky few who’s deeply loved and appreciated by the most important person in my life. Thank you very much for making this cherished gift possible. All my regards to you and to your brilliant idea.”

“You should name a star after her!” is what my girlfriend’s father told me a month ago. I looked at him a little strange, thinking he was joking. “Name a star? Does that mean I have to call NASA or something?” It turned out he was not joking and had given his own wife a star for their wedding anniversary. This gift had proved a resounding success and he thought it would be the same for me. It certainly was! My girlfriend put the star I gave her in a beautiful frame and it takes pride of place on the wall above our bed.”

“Dear OSR, Let me first of all say that I am absolutely overwhelmed by the speed, efficiency and courtesy of your service. I recently ordered the star love gift for my boyfriend on our first anniversary. David was so happy and touched by this thoughtful gesture. I recommend your site to anyone who is looking for the eternal love gift to their loved ones. Thanks again!”

One Million Stars

What else is there to know about naming, buying, or adopting a star?

People all around the world are naming stars for their loved ones. From the USA, the UK and Canada to Europe, Africa, Asia and Australia. The gifts from Online Star Register are available in 20 languages, and so are the Star Pages, the OSR Star Finder and One Million Stars. Naming stars is international, universal and can easily be done online.

Once you’ve registered your star, it will immediately be visible in One Million Stars, the unique browser app which visualizes stars in our galactic neighborhood. This makes your star gift extra special!

So why name a star after someone?

Online Star Register believes that every person on earth should enjoy their very own star in the night sky. Why should you name a star? We’ve answered that question for you in the video below.

Ready? Name a Star Now!